Teaching the Wheel in groups


Teaching the Wheel
in Groups

A training for Like A Pro graduates

May 1, 8, 15, 2018

Group 1: 7 am Seattle / 3 pm London / 4 pm Stockholm / 10 pm Bali

Group 2: 2 pm Seattle / 10 pm London / 11 pm Stockholm / 7 am Sydney, the following morning


You’ve taken Like A Pro, and you’re using the Wheel with your one-to-one clients. Would you like some help using the principles of the Wheel in your workshops?

Teaching the Wheel in Groups is a 3-week course for Like a Pro graduates delivered in an online learning community with video and written resources and three 90-120 minute video seminars facilitated by Betty Martin, Matt Schwenteck, Robyn Dalzen.


This class is for including the principles of the Wheel in any workshop or event you facilitate. We invite and encourage you to add the Wheel to whatever you are teaching, and to experiment with it.

For those with more extensive experience facilitating, we are also certifying facilitators to teach an official Wheel of Consent workshop, a 2 to 3 day workshop which presents the Wheel in its entirety. This is not that course.


In this class we cover:

  • Basic group facilitation skills, including how to create a safe container for learning, and how to make sure your participants don’t step over their own limits
  • The particular challenges of touch events and what you need to know about facilitating them
  • Incorporating the Wheel of Consent into your workshops — what works and what doesn’t, understanding how to teach the different components of the Wheel
  • Considerations for designing your workshops

And lastly,

  • You will have the opportunity to create an outline for your next workshop and present your ideas to Betty, Matt and Robyn and the cohort of practitioners to receive feedback and insights.

By the end of this course, you will have a more solid grasp of basic facilitation, teaching the Wheel and the quadrants, and you will leave with a solid outline or design for a workshop of your own.

We limit each group to a maximum of 15 people to allow everyone to have a chance to present their work.

All calls are recorded so you can watch later if you miss the call.